Est. 1971
All ONLINE Orders Are Processed within 24 hours

View Cart | My Account


(Your shopping cart is empty)
B. ROUGE (U) BACK IN STOCK



Credit Card Processing



Official PayPal Seal
Return to Black Woman Unique (L) (Type)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stronger than ever April 7, 2021
Reviewer: Sheila Durham from Beaufort, SC United States  
I think this oil gets a bad rap because the longer you use it, the less YOU can smell It. However, I judge it on how many compliments I get. This order though seems to be stronger than ever. I can completely smell it all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Smell os weak July 16, 2020
Reviewer: Really mad from Fort Pierce, FL United States  
I loved this Fragrance. I could wear this at work and everyone knew I was in the area (leaving a pleasant scent in the air). My customers would request the same scent with their order. But lately the smell is very weak. Seem to be more watered down and less fragrance oil added. I don't want to give something to someone if the smell is now weakened.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 All around rip-off June 13, 2020
Reviewer: FragHead from USA  
First rip-off, Black Woman Unique is nothing more than the classic Amber White. (with dark coloring added, of course)
Second rip-off. Since they weakened and watered down the classic Amber White, it was only fitting that Black Woman Unique was also weakened and watered down as well, since they are the same fragrance.
I buy the classic Amber White from another source .. all problems solved.

Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Disappointed April 29, 2020
Reviewer: Omaira from Milford, CT United States  
I have been using the same fragrance for the past 4 years. I use to love it! A few months ago I ordered and it definitely wasn’t the same smell. I figured bad batch but since I still had some from the previous batch I didn’t make a fuss. I ordered a 16 oz and received it today, I opened it super excited to find the same oily smell from the last one. Sadly I don’t think I’ll order again which sucks because I loved the smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 In response to others September 15, 2019
Reviewer: Arthur Hill from New York  
In response to the dissatisfied customers on BWU. You may have to put your oil by the window overnight with the top off. Your oil may need longer time to mature. Let the cool breeze bring it back to life. I've experienced the same with another oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 black woman unique oil weak as water August 31, 2019
Reviewer: ROSLYNN GALTNEY from Jackson, MS United States  
my last purchase was weak as water,  I am highly dissatisfied.  I would like to exchange mine as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Not fragrant. No customer srvc reply. August 6, 2019
Reviewer: JW from MI United States  
I've purchased this oil for the last 3 years.  The fragrance has always been strong and powerful.  
This last purchase has NO Black Woman Unique scent.  It smells like oil.  Nothing else.  I called and emailed customer service On 4 occasions and told of my disappointment with my purchase and wanted to exchange my purchase.  No one called or emailed a response.
I still want to wear this amazing scent and want an exchange

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Smells Great, But Not Strong At ALL May 17, 2019
Reviewer: Chantel from Dallas, TX United States  
This smell is awesome, but you can barely smell it all. There is nothing that I can do with this fragrance but toss it. If they made it stronger I would definitely purchase it all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Everyone comments on the nice smell October 18, 2018
Reviewer: Randi Mitchael from Fairfield, TX United States  
Every store, shopping mall, church, grocery store...You name the place I get compliments on my Black woman oil.  I love this smell and oil.  The oil lasts for forever.  I purchase the 16 oz and only have to purchase once every 6 months or so.  The selling point that has me coming back to black woman everytime is the longevity of the smell.  ALL DAY long, no matter what I do the smell is present.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 UNIQUE IT IS!!! December 18, 2017
Reviewer: Daniels from Saint Louis, MO United States  
ONE OF MY BIGGEST SELLERS........PEOPLE HUNT FOR THIS SCENT WHEN I WALK BY!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
PRICES SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE